P1 Offshore;

Powerboat P1 is the fastest growing marine motorsport series in the world and has a long term commitment to growing and developing the sport of power boating at all levels. The Powerboat P1 team works closely with the sport’s governing bodies, the UIM, APBA and the IJSBA. P1 has delivered more than 85 world championship events in over twelve different countries for more than a decade.

Cookie Policy

This web site uses “temporary cookies” so that the site remembers what other items are in your “shopping basket”. In this situation a cookie is a small data file containing a single number (and no personal information) this cookie is never re-used. When you close your browser (Firefox/Chrome/Safari/Internet Explorer/Chrome etc), the cookie is destroyed.

We also use Google Analytics on our web sites to count traffic visiting the site. This cookie does not know or record any of your personal information, it merely records which pages are visited.This site uses cookies. Cookies are small data tokens that are used to pass information from page to page as you visit a web site.

Contact Info
  • Address: 2320 Clark Street, Suite A1
    Apopka, FL 32703
    United States
  • Phone: +1 407 985 1938
  • Email: info@powerboatp1.com

Next Race

Thu Sep 08 2022

Bracket 500 Class St Pete Race Report and Gallery

Bulletproof/GoodCars.com #517 driven by Elijah Kingery of Columbus, OH and throttleman Craig Belfatto of Apollo Beach, FL led at the start but pulled out with engine problems. Bulletproof/Goodcars.com is currently 2nd in the 202 APBA standings.

Following Bulletproof’s exit, 2021 Bracket 500 champions, #527 Team Woody/Golf n’ Gator snapped up the lead and powered through to take victory. Micheal Stancombe on throttles and driver JJ Turk are a very experienced team. Micheal also races in Bracket 700 with his son, Dominic in #797 Ella’s Nightmare and in the JBS Racing boat in the UIM Class World Championship.

Team Woody was followed home by Las Vegas-based Chris Reindl on throttles and newcomer driver Jimmy Wessel in #502 Ultimate Boat Racing Experience’s 24-foot ‘Bat Boat’. However, when the official results were released, they were penalised for an 8.2 seconds breakout and relegated to last place in the points.

Driver Dennis Austin and throttleman Don Jackson in #528 Hammerheads / Fly SRQ were another finisher to receive a penalty for a breakout.

This left #549 Team Farnsworth Motorsports to take second place in the official results. Team Farnsworth is owned by Win Farnsworth and crewed by seasoned throttleman Mark Didario of Lighthouse Point, FL and driver Ervin Grant of Coconut Creek, FL.

In third place was #562 On Edge, with Bill Quinn of Sarasota on the wheel and Harold Castle from Bradenton on sticks.

Official Results Bracket 500 Teams

Photo Credits

David Lando 11, 12, 13, 15,
Kevin Sabitus: 1, 14
RonnyMac.com 2, 4, 9, 15,17
Rest Andy H